Monthly Wrap-Up: January 2015

2015 hit it off with a bang, and 2016 is already a month closer so it’s time to go through my make-up and book bags to single out couple of novelties worth mentioning this month. I did buy a lot of staff before and during January because of the holidays, and it was difficult to decide what to include in this wrap-up post. Since I’ve decided to make this a regular post, I did not want to make it into January Haul or January Favorites but simple chit-chat Monthly Wrap-Up where I’ll mention some of the things I bought because I wanted to try something new or it’s related to some of the decisions I’ve made. Also, I think these posts will help me in keeping the track with using new products and following the commitments I made to myself 🙂

All that being said, I believe it’s about the the time to finally start talking of the staff I want to wrap-up my month with.

First, it looks like it’s been nail polish month because I’ve included quite a few nail polishes in this post. Misslyn polishes have been a monthly revelation for me, and I’ve used 50% discount in our local store Cosmetic Market (CM), to buy these amazing little buddies which last extra long (they’ve lasted the entire week on my nails). Colors I chose are: 421 (gorgeous dark nude color), 298 (dark-nude-violet-brown color), 120 (wonderful light beige/light pink color) and 200 (amazing red). Their price was around 3,5 KM (around 2€). I’ve repurchased Essie Limo-Scene (18 KM  or 9€ in DM) and gorgeous coral Alessandro nail polish in number 12 (around 12 KM or 6€ in CM). One of pleasant surprises this month was Catrice Luxury Lacquers 06 Bronze Upon A Time – it was on my nails during the entire first half of the month, usually in combination with Alessandro or Essie coral polishes as you can see from the photo I’ve included below :).

PicMonkey Collage2

Next, I purchased new foundation today. I was rethinking over and over whether or not to purchase Max Factor Skin Luminizer, and finally decided to try it out since my Clarins Ever Matte is almost empty and it dried my face a bit so I could use a change. I bought it in the shade 60 Sand for 24,50 KM (around 12,5€), and got MF Pan Stick in shade 13 as a complementary gift in my local DM.  For all the readers in B&H, you can choose between Pan Stick and their Pressed Powder when you buy Skin Luminizer.

image-a382a0e9d66a0318ccceae35d04e1827a8d15a11b749af92d443aafb3caf56f0-V

My newest obsession are lip and eye brow pencils, and the ones in the bottom photo have made my month: Misslyn Smooth Lip Liners in 81 (Pink Panther), 36 (Hot Chilli Peppers) and 135 (Rosewood). These lip liners are so soft and glide smoothly over the lips that I often use them instead of a lipstick or gloss. They are matte and rather dry so I would not recommend you to use them without a good moisturizer if you decide to put them all over your lips. They are on 50% discount in CM as well, so I paid them 2,20 KM (around 1,10€). Can you imagine that?!? ArtDeco eyebrow pencil in number 2 is something I’ve been trying out in the past couple of days. So far, I’m pretty pleased, it’s soft, not too dark but not too light either, well pigmented and without a trace of grey. I’m waiting to see if we’re going to stay friends forever 🙂

I bought some new eye shadows and these two have been taking my breath away the entire month: Catrice Liquid Metal Eyeshadow 030 We Are The Champagnes and ArtDeco Glam Stars Eyeshadow in number 638. Each of them was around 7 or 8 KM (around 4€) in CM. Golden Catrice eye shadow especially surprised me with pigmentation and lasting – A M A Z I N G – I would dare say it’s better than some of the high-end brands’ eye-shadows. I’ll definitely buy it in other colors, too.

PicMonkey Collage

This month I bought quite a few books, but the ones I’m sharing today are Penguin Classics (they are around 7,5 KM or around 4€ in Svjetlost Bookshop). Inspired by some BookTubers, especially by Sanne from amazing booksandquills channel and Jean from bookishthoughts channel, I’ve decided to dig in into classics and bought some of the books I always wanted to read, but never did, like Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins and Mansfield Park by Jane Austen. I also bought The Five Orange Pips and other Cases by Arthur Conan Doyle and Does America Need Foreign Policy by Henry Kissinger. My mom surprised me with a book Lemur’s Love (Lemurova ljubav) by Serbian author Ivana Kuzmanovic, which I’m looking forward to read cause I’ve never read anything written by this author.

knjige

And last, but not the least, things that have marked my entire January – Panasonic Pink Earphones and monthly planner developed by amazing B&H creatives and printed in Bosnia and Herzegovina Chicovnik (it can be purchased in Konzum shops, I’ve bought it on discount for around 9 KM or 4,5€)This month I’ve been watching more YouTubers, especially BookTubers, than ever so it was quite normal to see me spending my relaxation hours with these beautiful pink earphones on. I especially love the fact that you can fold them so that they do not take a lot of space.

chicovnik

That would be it from my side. What made your month? What was the coat you wrapped the January in – books, movies, make-up, or/and your loved ones?

A.

Leave a comment